Special Education Staff

Eric Penalber, Ph. D. 225-686-4245  Eric.Penalber@lpsb.org
Director of Special Education: Coordinate Special Education Programs
Bonnie Boulton, Ph. D. 225-686-4276 Bonnie.Boulton@lpsb.org Program Development Coordinator: Adaptive Physical Educators, Assistive Technology, Occupational/Physical Therapists, Teachers or the HI or VI, ESYS
Rubby Douglas 686-7600 ext 111 Rubby.douglas@lpsb.org Pupil Appraisal Coordinator: Social Workers, Psychologists, Educational Diagnosticians, Child Search
Anna Broussard 225-686-4271 Anna.Broussard@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Jr. High & High Schools, Community Based Services
April Morgan 225-686-4266 April.Morgan@lpsb.org Special Education Transition Coordinator: High Schools, Vocational Transition 
Christy Wright 225-686-4249 Christina.Wright@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Elementary Schools, March of Dimes
Darlene Davis 225-686-4252 Darlene.Davis@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Elementary Schools, Gifted/Talented Programs
Dee Langlois 225-686-4269 Dee.Langlois@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Jr. High Schools, New SPED Teacher Development
Demarious Poole 225-686-4242 Demarious.Poole@lpsb.org Special Education Curriculum Coordinator: Homebound Services
Monica Hanna 225-686-4243 Monica.Hanna@pb.org Response to Intervention Coordinator: Academic Interventions
Jackie Abington 664-4823 ext 33 Jackie.Abington@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Significant Disabilities, Autism, LAA1
Jennifer Veals 225-686-4226 Jennifer.Veals@lpsb.org Early Childhood SPED (ECSE) Coordinator: ECSE Program, AEPSi Compliance, 3-5 year-old students idenfified with disabilities
Joni Walker 225-686-4267 Joni.Walker@lpsb.org Special Education Discipline/IEP Facilitator: Discipline
Kellie Barbay  225-686-4232 Kellie.Barbay@lpsb.org Special Education Discipline/IEP Facilitator: Discipline
Michelle Purvis 225-686-4281 Michelle.Purvis@lpsb.org IEP Facilitator: Elementary Schools, Special Education Resource Guide, Professional Development
Monica Sullivan 225-686-4359 Monica.Sullivan33@lpsb.org 504/Dyslexia Coordinator: Section 504 and Bulletin #1903 Compliance and Implementation
Roz McKneely  225-686-4374 Rosilyn.McKneely@lpsb.org  IEP Facilitator:
Elementary Schools  
Tammy Crawford 225-686-4280 Tammy.Crawford@lpsb.org Speech Coordinator: Speech Therapy & Audiology Program, Ordering & Tracking of SPED Technology, SER WEB IEP Program, Medicaid/RMS, Speech Compliance 

 SECRETARIES

Debbie Sawyer 225-686-4248 Debbie.Sawyer@lpsb.org Director's Secretary, SPED Office Manager, Travel Forms, Conference Request, Ordering M & S for SPED Dept., Supplemental Pay Forms 
Ann Graves 225-686-7600
Ext 145 Phone
225-686-7605 Fax
Ann.Graves@lpsb.org Records Secretary: Enters Initial, Reevaluations and Out-of-System Reviews (OOSR) on  to SER, disseminates evaluations & OOSR, responds to all records request, destruction of special education records
Blake Robards 225-686-4353 Blake.Robards@lpsb.org Records Secretary: Papervision; Paperflow; SPED record file room
Denise Duncan 225-686-7600
Ext 142 Phone
225-686-7605 Fax
Denise.Duncan@lpsb.org Compliance Secretary: Evaluation and status updates, information on "in-parish transfers between Powerschool and SER programs, Class Reports, Child Count, SER reports
 Wendy Tilley 225-686-4244 Wendy.Tilley@lpsb.org SER Services: Open services on all students and assures services are entered in SER accurately, Medicaid

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Monica Sullivan (monica.sullivan33@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse